Atelier

Japanese Incense Workshop, March 26th, 2023 (for French speakers)

€108
.

On Sunday March 26, 2023, an exceptional workshop in small group to create your own Japanese incense, and enjoy your DIY kit at home afterwards.

Laurence, the founder of Atelier Ikiwa, opens the doors of her Parisian apartment (located near Solférino metro station, Paris 7th) for an afternoon around Japanese incense, in total immersion.

She brought back from Kyōto, in collaboration with POJ Studio (which has at heart to showcase Japanese craftsmanship to anchor it in our contemporary lives), some incense making kits. These kits allow you to learn, in a very traditional way, how to make beautiful incense cones with the scent of Japanese Hinoki wood, a wood that is a marvel of calm and sophistication. An incense that will immediately immerse you in a Japanese atmosphere, a real Proust's madeleine!

In a beautiful paulownia wood box, each kit contains the necessary items to make 20 cones (all of which will be made during the workshop), including a ceramic mortar and pestle, a plaster mold, a pair of gloves, a felt support on which to place a cone to burn it safely, incense powder and Hinoki aroma.

Each participant will leave with his/her incense cones and kit, which is reusable*, as well as an adorable porcelain mamezara plate (diameter 7.5cm) made by ceramic artist En Kashiwagi, decorated with blue geometric lines (the designs are all different, so it will be a surprise!). It is on this plate that an incense cone can be placed at home.

To complete the experience Laurence will tell you about Kōdō, one of the three traditional arts of Japan (with tea ceremony and ikebana), its gestures, its principles, its traditional games, and will make you "listen to incense" through her personal collection.

These moments of sharing will also be an occasion to taste Japanese teas accompanied by a Japanese sweet.

The price for this workshop includes the complete reusable DIY kit, En Kashiwagi's plate, a 3 hour home welcome, the kōdō presentation, teas tasting and sweets.

DATE Sunday, March 26, 2023
SCHEDULE From 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. (approximately)
LOCATION Paris, 7th district (Solférino metro station)
PARTICIPANTS 6 + Laurence

Places are very limited and considering the success of the previous workshops, don't wait too long to book if you are interested.

You can also offer this workshop as a gift for the holidays, at the end of the purchase send me an email(laurence@atelierikiwa.com) with your postal address and the name of the person you wish to offer it to, I will send you a nicely presented personalized invitation (to receive it safely before Christmas, purchase to be finalized and information to be confirmed by Thursday, December 15th latest).

*All you need to do is to buy the new Hinoki incense and aroma powders, which will be available for purchase at the workshop for those who wish to do so (at 7,50€ and 5,50€ respectively). These kits will not be available for purchase on the Atelier Ikiwa eshop at this time.

The pictures of the teas and treats are not contractual, the selection may vary according to the seasons.

This workshop is not suitable for children.

We usually ship orders within 48 business hours (except for fine art photographic prints, which require between 5 and 10 business days because they are prepared on demand), but it may happen that this delay is longer when new collections are put online or if we are traveling abroad.
In this case we will indicate the new delays in the announcement banner at the top of each page of the site, please refer to it before ordering (the usual delays would apply if the banner does not refer to it).

The shipping costs are calculated and added during the finalization of the basket.

Deliveries are made by Colissimo with tracking. Each package is, at the buyer's choice, delivered at home against a signature or delivered in a Point Relais La Poste. Packages are insured up to their value against loss or damage.

For the moment we deliver in France (metropolitan and overseas), the European Union countries and United States. Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed of the opening of new geographical areas.

Metropolitan France, Andorra, Monaco. From 5,47€

France Overseas zone 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Reunion, Guyana, Mayotte and St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). From 15,71€

France Overseas zone 2 (New Caledonia, French Polynesia...). From 23.05€

Zone 1 (Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands). From 10,55€

Zone 2 (Austria, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Portugal). From 12,12€

Zone 3 (Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden). From 13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Finland, Greece, Malta, Romania). From 16,00€

Zone 5 (United States). From 30,80€

Also to be discovered

Recently seen

Atelier

COMPLET - Atelier encens japonais: le fabriquer et l'écouter - Dimanche 26 mars 2023

€108
Pour la France Métropolitaine la livraison est gratuite à partir de 150€ d'achats

COMPLET - Cet atelier est maintenant complet. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour connaitre les éventuelles prochaines dates.

Le dimanche 26 mars 2023 de 14h à 17h, un atelier exceptionnel en petit comité pour fabriquer votre propre encens japonais, et repartir avec votre kit pour continuer à en profiter à la maison. 

Laurence la fondatrice d’Atelier Ikiwa vous ouvre les portes de son appartement parisien (situé métro Solférino, Paris 7ème) pour une après-midi autour de l’encens japonais, en immersion totale et un beau moment de partage.

Elle a ramené de Kyōto, en collaboration avec la jeune entreprise POJ Studio (qui a à coeur de valoriser l’artisanat japonais pour l’ancrer dans nos vies contemporaine), quelques kits de fabrication d’encens. Ces kits permettent d’apprendre, de manière très traditionnelle, à fabriquer de superbes cônes d’encens au parfum de bois d’Hinoki japonais, bois qui est une merveille de calme et de sophistication. Un encens qui vous plongera immédiatement dans une atmosphère japonaise, une vraie madeleine de Proust!

Dans une très belle boîte en bois de paulownia, chaque kit contient le nécessaire pour fabriquer 20 cônes (qui seront tous réalisés pendant l’atelier), avec son mortier et pilon en céramique, son moule en plâtre, une paire de gants, un support en feutrine sur lequel poser un cône pour le faire brûler en toute sécurité, de la poudre d’encens et l’arôme Hinoki.

Chaque participant repartira avec ses cônes d’encens et avec son kit, qui est réutilisable*, ainsi qu’avec une adorable assiette mamezara (diamètre 7,5cm) en porcelaine réalisée par l’artiste céramiste En Kashiwagi, décorée de lignes géométriques bleues (les décors sont tous différents, ce sera donc la surprise!). C'est sur cette assiette qu'un cône d'encens pourra être posé à la maison.

Pour compléter l’expérience Laurence vous parlera du Kōdō, l’un des trois arts traditionnels du Japon (avec la cérémonie du thé et l’ikebana), ses gestes, ses principes, ses jeux traditionnels, et vous fera “écouter l’encens” au travers de sa collection personnelle.

Ces moments de partage seront également l’occasion de déguster des thés japonais accompagnés d’une petite douceur.

Prix de cet atelier: 108€, comprenant le kit de fabrication complet réutilisable, l’assiette de En Kashiwagi, l’accueil pendant environ 3 heures, la présentation du kōdō, la dégustation de thés et la douceur.

DATE Dimanche 26 mars 2023
HORAIRES De 14h00 à 17h00 (environ)
LIEU Paris, 7ème (métro Solférino)
PARTICIPANTS 6 + Laurence

 

Les places étant très limitées et compte tenu du succès des ateliers précédents, ne tardez pas trop à réserver si vous êtes intéressés.

Vous pouvez également offrir cet atelier comme cadeau, à l’issu de l’achat envoyez-moi un mail (laurence@atelierikiwa.com) avec votre adresse postale et le nom de la personne à qui vous souhaitez l’offrir, je vous enverrai une invitation personnalisée joliment présentée.

*Il suffira juste de s’équiper de nouvelles poudres d’encens et d’arômes Hinoki, qui seront disponibles à l’achat lors de l’atelier pour ceux qui le souhaitent (à respectivement 7,50€ et 5,50€). Ces kits ne seront pas disponibles à l’achat sur le eshop d’Atelier Ikiwa à ce stade.

Les photos de thés et gourmandises ne sont pas contractuelles, la sélection peut varier en fonction des saisons.

Cet atelier n'est pas adapté aux enfants.

Pour la France (métropolitaine), la livraison est gratuite à partir de 150€ d'achat.

Nous expéditions les commandes généralement dans les 48 heures ouvrables (à l'exception des tirages photographiques d'art, qui nécessitent entre 5 et 10 jours ouvrés car ils sont préparés à la demande), mais il peut arriver que ce délai s’allonge lors de mise en ligne de nouvelles collections ou si nous sommes en déplacement à l’étranger.
Dans ce cas nous indiquerons les nouveaux délais dans le bandeau d’annonce en haut de chaque page du site, merci de vous y référer avant de passer la commande (les délais classiques s'appliquent si le bandeau n'y fait pas référence).

Les frais de port sont calculés et ajoutés lors de la finalisation du panier. 

Les livraisons sont assurées par Colissimo avec suivi. Chaque colis est, au choix de l’acheteur, remis à domicile en main propre contre une signature ou livré en Point Relais La Poste.

Pour l’instant nous livrons la France (métropolitaine et outre-mer), les pays de l’Union Européenne et les États-Unis. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour être prévenu(e) de l’ouverture de nouvelles zones géographiques.

France Métropolitaine, Andorre, Monaco. A partir de 5,47€

Zone Outre-Mer 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, La Réunion, Guyane, Mayotte et St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). A partir de 15,71€

Zone Outre-Mer 2 (Nouvelle-Calédonie, Polynésie Française…). A partir de 23,05€

Zone 1 (Allemagne, Belgique, Luxembourg, Pays-Bas). A partir de  10,76€

Zone 2 (Autriche, Espagne, Irlande, Italie, Portugal). A partir de 12,24€

Zone 3 (Danemark, Estonie, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Pologne, République Tchèque, Slovaquie,
Slovénie, Suède). A partir de  13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Finlande, Grèce, Malte, Roumanie). A partir de 16€

Zone 5 (États-Unis). A partir de 30,80€

A découvrir également

Vus récemment