Les objets

Natsume (tea box) in red urushi lacquer and maki-e, momiji (maple) and sakura (cherry blossom) motifs

€60

A beautiful vintage natsume, with deep red urushi lacquer, and a momiji (maple) and sakura (cherry blossom) pattern applied by hand with the maki-e (gold powder) technique. The interior is black lacquered, and a beautiful gold border highlights the lid and base.

Natsume are the round lacquer boxes that hold powdered matcha tea during the traditional Japanese tea ceremony. They are beautiful objects that can be used for tea, as a decorative object to collect, or as a nice box to store small treasures.

Please note there is only one available.

PLACE OF MANUFACTURE JAPAN
DIMENSIONS

Diameter 6cm - Height 6,5cm. 1 lid (diameter 6cm, height 1,5cm) and 1 base (diameter 5,5cm and height 5,5cm)

WEIGHT 67gr
TECHNICAL DATA Urushi lacquer, maki-e (paint and gold powder), hand painted decoration

The traditional Japanese lacquer, urushi, is made from the sap of the lacquer tree (Rhus Verniciflua), which flows out after incision of the bark. It is a very precious material, a tree will only give a maximum of 200ml of sap in its life, which is worked by craftsmen each specialized in a particular stage. It takes many slow and meticulous operations to give life to lacquered objects. It is the oldest craft in Japan! Initially used to protect and waterproof objects, this immutable craft has become an art of extreme sophistication. If you want to know more about the art of Japanese lacquerware, you can read our dedicated articles in the "Inspirations" section of our website.

This object keeps in memory the hand of the craftsman who designed it with patience. It will accompany your daily life, bringing its delicate and refined beauty, while contributing to the preservation of unique craftsmanship.

This selection of lacquerware comes from my personal collection, from pieces found in craftsmen's stores or beautiful boutiques during my travels in Japan.

Each box will be carefully protected by an ecru cotton furoshiki on which is printed the Atelier Ikiwa emblem flower.

The shipping costs will be calculated and added during the finalization of the basket. More information on these costs in the drop-down menu below.

CARE INSTRUCTIONS Clean with a very soft cloth to avoid scratches, soaked with a little warm water if necessary (never soak your lacquered objects). No microwave, dishwasher, dryer. Do not expose to direct sunlight for a long time (risk of discoloration). If the atmosphere is very dry and very hot, and to avoid the risk of cracking, you can place a glass filled with water next to your lacquered object.

We usually ship orders within 48 business hours (except for fine art photographic prints, which require between 5 and 10 business days because they are prepared on demand), but it may happen that this delay is longer when new collections are put online or if we are traveling abroad.
In this case we will indicate the new delays in the announcement banner at the top of each page of the site, please refer to it before ordering (the usual delays would apply if the banner does not refer to it).

The shipping costs are calculated and added during the finalization of the basket.

Deliveries are made by Colissimo with tracking. Each package is, at the buyer's choice, delivered at home against a signature or delivered in a Point Relais La Poste. Packages are insured up to their value against loss or damage.

For the moment we deliver in France (metropolitan and overseas), the European Union countries and United States. Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed of the opening of new geographical areas.

Metropolitan France, Andorra, Monaco. From 5,47€

France Overseas zone 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Reunion, Guyana, Mayotte and St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). From 15,71€

France Overseas zone 2 (New Caledonia, French Polynesia...). From 23.05€

Zone 1 (Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands). From 10,55€

Zone 2 (Austria, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Portugal). From 12,12€

Zone 3 (Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden). From 13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Finland, Greece, Malta, Romania). From 16,00€

Zone 5 (United States). From 30,80€

Also to be discovered

Recently seen

Les objets

Natsume (boîte à thé) en laque urushi rouge et maki-e, motif momiji (érable) et sakura (fleur de cerisier)

€60

Un natsume vintage d’une magnifique qualité, en laque urushi d’un rouge profond, et un motif momiji (érable) et sakura (fleur de cerisier) appliqué à la main avec la technique du maki-e (poudre d’or). A l'intérieur la laque est noire, et un superbe liséré or souligne le couvercle et la base.

Les natsume sont les boîtes rondes en laque accueillant le thé matcha en poudre lors de la cérémonie du thé traditionnelle japonaise. Ce sont des objets magnifiques qui peuvent être utilisés pour le thé, comme objet de décoration à collectionner, ou comme jolie boîte pour ranger des petits trésors.

Attention, il s'agit d'un exemplaire unique.

LIEU DE FABRICATION JAPON
DIMENSIONS

Diamètre 6cm - Hauteur 6,5cm. 1 couvercle (diamètre 6cm, hauteur 1,5cm) et 1 base (diamètre 5,5cm et hauteur 5,5cm)

POIDS 67gr
TECHNIQUE Laque urushi, maki-e (peinture et poudre d’or), décor peint à la main

 

La laque traditionnelle japonaise, urushi, est issue de la sève de l’arbre à laque (Rhus Verniciflua), qui s’écoule après incision de l’écorce. C’est une matière très précieuse, un arbre ne donnera au maximum que 200ml de sève dans sa vie, qui est travaillée par des artisans chacun spécialisé dans une étape particulière. Il faut de nombreuses opérations, lentes et minutieuses, pour donner vie à des objets en laque. C’est le plus ancien artisanat du Japon! Utilisé initialement pour protéger et imperméabiliser les objets, cet artisanat immuable est devenu un art d’une extrême sophistication. Si vous désirez en savoir plus sur l’art de la laque japonaise, vous pouvez lire nos articles dédiés dans la section “Inspirations” de notre site.

Cet objet garde en mémoire la main de l'artisan qui l'a conçu avec patience. Il accompagnera vos moments de vie au quotidien, apportant sa beauté délicate et raffinée, tout en contribuant à la préservation de savoir-faire artisanaux uniques.

Cette sélection d’objets en laque provient de ma collection personnelle, des pièces trouvées auprès d’artisans ou de jolies boutiques lors de mes voyages au Japon.

Chaque boîte sera protégée avec soin par un furoshiki en coton écru sur lequel est imprimé la fleur emblème d’Atelier Ikiwa.

Les frais de port seront calculés et ajoutés lors de la finalisation du panier. Plus d’informations sur ces frais dans le menu déroulant ci-dessous.

CONSEILS D'ENTRETIEN: Nettoyer avec un chiffon très doux pour éviter les rayures, imbibé d’un peu d’eau tiède si nécessaire (ne jamais faire tremper ses objets en laque). Pas de micro-onde, lave-vaisselle, séchoir. Ne pas exposer à la lumière directe du soleil pendant un long moment (risque de décoloration). Si l’atmosphère est très sèche et très chaude, et pour éviter les risques de craquelures, on peut placer un verre rempli d’eau à côté de son objet en laque.

Pour la France (métropolitaine), la livraison est gratuite à partir de 150€ d'achat.

Nous expéditions les commandes généralement dans les 48 heures ouvrables (à l'exception des tirages photographiques d'art, qui nécessitent entre 5 et 10 jours ouvrés car ils sont préparés à la demande), mais il peut arriver que ce délai s’allonge lors de mise en ligne de nouvelles collections ou si nous sommes en déplacement à l’étranger.
Dans ce cas nous indiquerons les nouveaux délais dans le bandeau d’annonce en haut de chaque page du site, merci de vous y référer avant de passer la commande (les délais classiques s'appliquent si le bandeau n'y fait pas référence).

Les frais de port sont calculés et ajoutés lors de la finalisation du panier. 

Les livraisons sont assurées par Colissimo avec suivi. Chaque colis est, au choix de l’acheteur, remis à domicile en main propre contre une signature ou livré en Point Relais La Poste.

Pour l’instant nous livrons la France (métropolitaine et outre-mer), les pays de l’Union Européenne et les États-Unis. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour être prévenu(e) de l’ouverture de nouvelles zones géographiques.

France Métropolitaine, Andorre, Monaco. A partir de 5,47€

Zone Outre-Mer 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, La Réunion, Guyane, Mayotte et St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). A partir de 15,71€

Zone Outre-Mer 2 (Nouvelle-Calédonie, Polynésie Française…). A partir de 23,05€

Zone 1 (Allemagne, Belgique, Luxembourg, Pays-Bas). A partir de  10,76€

Zone 2 (Autriche, Espagne, Irlande, Italie, Portugal). A partir de 12,24€

Zone 3 (Danemark, Estonie, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Pologne, République Tchèque, Slovaquie,
Slovénie, Suède). A partir de  13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Finlande, Grèce, Malte, Roumanie). A partir de 16€

Zone 5 (États-Unis). A partir de 30,80€

A découvrir également

Vus récemment