Edition

A guide in French to Kyoto's crafts and design addresses

€45
(NB: SHIPMENTS WILL RESUME ON NOVEMBER 1ST)

Be aware that this guide is in French

Kyoto, the breathtaking richness of its crafts, its workshops, its masters of art and the excitement of its stores.

Because yes, going on a trip and shopping can be a meaningful moment, which participates in the experience in a way that may be even more personal because the objects brought back are so many small pebbles that will mark the path of memory for a long time.

For each card in this special kind of guide, there is a photo that tells something about Kyoto, like a journey without words, and an address selected from among our favorites, to discover the city through its crafts, whether traditional or contemporary, confidential or very established, art or everyday.

This guide contains 25 cards printed on 350g paper Condat Périgord Mat (A6 format), each with a beautiful photo of Kyoto on the front (which is laminated) shot by Laurence, Atelier Ikiwa's founder, and for 24 of them, on the back, focus on a great boutique, its description, its address and the name of its Instagram account. A 25th card allows you to write a message on the back if you want to send this guide to someone. These 25 cards are nested in a pretty blue box slightly glittery, and also includes a brochure with a map. A repositionable printed slip cover holds it all together. It is shipped in its furoshiki made of unbleached cotton or white linen, hand stenciled with Atelier Ikiwa flower symbol.

It is up to each of us to experience this guide according to our preferences: a visual gallery of 25 cards to be framed or offered, a selection of our favorite cards to slip into our suitcase at the time of departure... But always, to be able to dream Kyoto before, during, and after the trip.

A guide imagined and designed by Atelier Ikiwa, with photos and texts by its founder, printed in France as a limited edition.

PLACE OF MANUFACTURE FRANCE
DIMENSIONS Box Width 13cm, Length 17,8cm, Height 2,9cm
CONTENTS 25 postcards A6 format printed on both sides, 1 map, 1 box, 1 slip cover
MATERIALS Cardboard and paper, European cotton or linen fabrics for the furoshiki.

The shipping costs will be calculated and added during the finalization of the basket.

We usually ship orders within 48 business hours (except for fine art photographic prints, which require between 5 and 10 business days because they are prepared on demand), but it may happen that this delay is longer when new collections are put online or if we are traveling abroad.
In this case we will indicate the new delays in the announcement banner at the top of each page of the site, please refer to it before ordering (the usual delays would apply if the banner does not refer to it).

The shipping costs are calculated and added during the finalization of the basket.

Deliveries are made by Colissimo with tracking. Each package is, at the buyer's choice, delivered at home against a signature or delivered in a Point Relais La Poste. Packages are insured up to their value against loss or damage.

For the moment we deliver in France (metropolitan and overseas), the European Union countries and United States. Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed of the opening of new geographical areas.

Metropolitan France, Andorra, Monaco. From 5,47€

France Overseas zone 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Reunion, Guyana, Mayotte and St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). From 15,71€

France Overseas zone 2 (New Caledonia, French Polynesia...). From 23.05€

Zone 1 (Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands). From 10,55€

Zone 2 (Austria, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Portugal). From 12,12€

Zone 3 (Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden). From 13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Finland, Greece, Malta, Romania). From 16,00€

Zone 5 (United States). From 30,80€

Also to be discovered

Recently seen

Edition

Kyoto, le guide des adresses d'artisanat et de design

€45

Kyoto, la richesse époustouflante de son artisanat, de ses ateliers, de ses maîtres d’art et l’excitation procurée par ses boutiques.

Car oui, partir en voyage et faire des achats peut être un moment fort de sens, qui participe à l’expérience d’une manière peut être encore plus personnelle car les objets ramenés sont autant de petits cailloux qui vont jalonner le chemin de la mémoire pour longtemps.

Pour chaque carte de ce guide en français d’un genre particulier, une photo qui raconte quelque chose de Kyoto, comme un voyage sans paroles, et une adresse sélectionnée parmi nos préférées, pour découvrir la ville au travers de son artisanat, qu’il soit traditionnel ou contemporain, confidentiel ou très installé, d’art ou du quotidien.

Ce guide contient 25 cartes imprimées sur du papier 350g Condat Périgord Mat (format A6), chacune avec au recto (qui est pelliculé) une très belle photo de Kyoto, et pour 24 d'entre elles, au verso, une boutique, son descriptif, son adresse et le nom de son compte Instagram. Une 25ème carte permet d'écrire un message au verso si l'on destine ce guide à quelqu'un. Ces 25 cartes sont abritées dans une jolie boîte bleue légèrement pailletée, et inclus également une brochure avec un plan. Un bandeau imprimé repositionnable maintient le tout. Il est expédié dans son furoshiki en coton écru ou lin blanc, imprimé à la main au pochoir de la fleur symbole d'Atelier Ikiwa.

A chacun de vivre ce guide selon ses envies: galerie visuelle de 25 cartes à encadrer ou à offrir, sélection de ses cartes préférées à glisser dans sa valise au moment du départ... Mais toujours, pouvoir rêver Kyoto avant, pendant, et après le voyage. 

Un guide imaginé et conçu par Atelier Ikiwa, avec les photos et les textes de sa fondatrice, imprimé en France en série limitée. 

LIEU DE FABRICATION FRANCE
DIMENSIONS Boîte Largeur 13cm, Longueur 17,8cm, Hauteur 2,9cm
CONTENU
25 cartes postales format A6 imprimées recto-verso, 1 plan, 1 boîte, 1 bandeau
MATÉRIAUX Carton et papier, tissus coton ou lin européens pour le furoshiki.

 

Les frais de port seront calculés et ajoutés lors de la finalisation du panier. 

Pour la France (métropolitaine), la livraison est gratuite à partir de 150€ d'achat.

Nous expéditions les commandes généralement dans les 48 heures ouvrables (à l'exception des tirages photographiques d'art, qui nécessitent entre 5 et 10 jours ouvrés car ils sont préparés à la demande), mais il peut arriver que ce délai s’allonge lors de mise en ligne de nouvelles collections ou si nous sommes en déplacement à l’étranger.
Dans ce cas nous indiquerons les nouveaux délais dans le bandeau d’annonce en haut de chaque page du site, merci de vous y référer avant de passer la commande (les délais classiques s'appliquent si le bandeau n'y fait pas référence).

Les frais de port sont calculés et ajoutés lors de la finalisation du panier. 

Les livraisons sont assurées par Colissimo avec suivi. Chaque colis est, au choix de l’acheteur, remis à domicile en main propre contre une signature ou livré en Point Relais La Poste.

Pour l’instant nous livrons la France (métropolitaine et outre-mer), les pays de l’Union Européenne et les États-Unis. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour être prévenu(e) de l’ouverture de nouvelles zones géographiques.

France Métropolitaine, Andorre, Monaco. A partir de 5,47€

Zone Outre-Mer 1 (Guadeloupe, Martinique, La Réunion, Guyane, Mayotte et St-Pierre-et-Miquelon). A partir de 15,71€

Zone Outre-Mer 2 (Nouvelle-Calédonie, Polynésie Française…). A partir de 23,05€

Zone 1 (Allemagne, Belgique, Luxembourg, Pays-Bas). A partir de  10,76€

Zone 2 (Autriche, Espagne, Irlande, Italie, Portugal). A partir de 12,24€

Zone 3 (Danemark, Estonie, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie, Pologne, République Tchèque, Slovaquie,
Slovénie, Suède). A partir de  13,63€

Zone 4 (Bulgarie, Chypre, Croatie, Finlande, Grèce, Malte, Roumanie). A partir de 16€

Zone 5 (États-Unis). A partir de 30,80€

A découvrir également

Vus récemment